top of page

Advice Available!

Do you have an issue you need help with?

Feel free to request advice by emailing info@openarmstransitioncenter.org Please put "advice" in the subject so I know it is a real question and not spam email.

I will read the question and post a blog post with advice.

In the meantime, have you ever sought advice and regretted it?

Sometimes when I ask for advice, I am asking because I genuinely want to find out what someone thinks, but sometimes it is because I want someone to validate what I am feeling. So of course, when I don't get the answer I want, I regret asking for the advice.

However, not getting the answer I wanted sometimes led to me understanding a situation better than I did before, which was what led me to ask for advice in the first place.

Don't be afraid to ask for advice, but don't be afraid of the answer either. Take from the answer what works for you, or don't take any of it, but don't be afraid to ask for what you need.

bottom of page